EC'10 is now over. Thank you to everyone who made this the largest ACM EC conference ever. EC'11 will take place at FCRC 2011, June 5-9, 2011 in San Jose, CA. Yoav Shoham (Stanford) will serve as the General Chair, and Tim Roughgarden (Stanford) and Yan Chen (U. Michigan) are the Program Co-Chairs.

Since 1999 the ACM Special Interest Group on Electronic Commerce (SIGECOM) outlink has sponsored the leading scientific conference on advances in theory, systems, and applications for electronic commerce. The Eleventh ACM Conference on Electronic Commerce (EC'10) will feature invited speakers, paper presentations, workshops, and tutorials covering all areas of electronic commerce. The natural focus of the conference is on computer science issues, but the conference is interdisciplinary in nature.

The conference will be held from Monday, June 7 through Friday June 11 at Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts. Tutorials and Workshops will be held on Monday June 7 and Tuesday June 8. Accepted technical papers and invited talks will be presented from Wednesday June 9 through Friday June 11, 2010.

Plenary Speakers

Erik Brynjolfsson (MIT)
Ronny Kohavi (Microsoft)

Co-Located Conferences and Events
9th Workshop on the Economics of Information Security (WEIS), held at Harvard University, June 7-8, 2010

42nd ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC 2010), held at the Hyatt Regency Cambridge, MA, June 6-8, 2010

25th IEEE Conference on Computational Complexity
, held at Harvard University, June 9-11, 2010

Trading Agent Competition (TAC 2010)

Ad Exchanges: Auctions and Optimizations, M. Muthukrishnan (Google and Rutgers)
Algorithmic Theory and Practice in Online Ad Serving, Vahab Mirrokni (Google) and Aranyak Mehta (Google)
Empirical analysis of auctions and games, Denis Nekipelov (UC Berkeley and Microsoft Research)
Computational Voting Theory, Vincent Conitzer (Duke) and Ariel Procaccia (Harvard)

Workshop Program
Trading Agent Design and Analysis (TADA'10)
Sixth Workshop on Ad Auctions

Congratulations to Moshe Babaioff (Microsoft Research), Robert Kleinberg (Cornell University) and Aleksandrs Slivkins (Microsoft Research), whose paper "Truthful Mechanisms with Implicit Payment Computation" received the best paper award at EC'10.

Erik Brynjolfsson's plenary talk is available for web-streaming (.flv format).

Erik Brynjolfsson's plenary talk is available for web-streaming (.mov format).

Worshops and tutorials announced.
Accepted Papers

All visa related inquiries: Please email April Mosqus mosqus -at-

Yahoo! Labs